YouTube Prepares Escape2021, Interactive Event In lieu of Rewind

YouTube confirmed that it would no longer be airing YouTube Rewind.

YouTube Prepares Escape2021, Interactive Event In lieu of Rewind
Gratisun.site - In October, YouTube confirmed that it would no longer be airing YouTube Rewind.

YouTube Rewind itself has arguably been a year-end celebration tradition on YouTube since 2011. Through Rewind, YouTube presents a compilation video containing things that have been trending around the world over the past year.

Although YouTube Rewind was discontinued, the tradition of year-end celebrations on YouTube does not necessarily disappear. YouTube is known to have set up a live streaming event called Escape2021, as a replacement for YouTube Rewind.

The YouTube Escape2021 live stream will be broadcast on December 16, 2021. What is YouTube Escape2021?

KompasTekno monitoring, Friday (10/12/2021), the video trailer related to the Escape2021 event has been uploaded by YouTube on his official YouTube channel recently.

In the trailer video, which is about 1 minute 49 seconds long, there is only a picture with a study table setting and a cat in the window. The setting is a hallmark of one of the LoFi Girl channel's YouTube videos, titled "lofi hip hop radio - beats to relax/study to".

In addition to these images, there is no picture of activities or other things that are a clue, what will be done in the Escape2021 live streaming event.

But in the video description, YouTube revealed that the live broadcast of Escape2021 will take place on Thursday (12/16/2021).

"On December 16, join LIVE in ESCAPE2021, a special live broadcast featuring challenges and interactive experiences over the past year," YouTube said in a statement.

In addition, YouTube explains a little how Escape2021 works. Later, YouTube Escape2021 will be broadcast live into three chapters, namely chapter 1, chapter 2, and chapter 3. Each chapter will be broadcast in a schedule already specified by YouTube.

Each chapter in the Escape2021 live broadcast is unique or different from other chapters. Viewers can also follow live streaming and play in one or all chapters.

YouTube said, in the last chapter in the live streaming Escape2021 there will be a surprise from YouTube. It was not immediately clear what the surprise content was prepared by YouTube.

Reported by Adweek, as compiled by KompasTekno,Friday (10/12/2021), Escape2021 will invite viewers to solve challenges and answer trivia questions directly through the live chat feature.

There are several talents that will be featured during the three live streaming chapters of Escape2021. Mulai dari BTS, Doja Cat, Hydraulic Press Channel, Jelle’s Marble Runs, Harry Mack, Masked Wolf, MuselK, Samay Raina, Dan Rhodes, Mark Rober and SeanDoesMagic.

When the audience has completed all the challenges in the three chapters, they will be able to watch musical performances from mysterious guests.

In addition to English, The Escape2021 YouTube live stream can be seen in Indonesian, Dutch, French, Spanish, Japanese, Korean, and Portuguese.

Here's the live streaming schedule of three YouTube Escape2021 chapters.

YouTube Escape2021 Chapter 1:

  • Los Angeles - December 15 at 9 p.m.
  • Indonesia - December 16 at 12:00 PM
  • New York City - December 16 at 00:00
  • Tokyo - December 16 at 2 p.m.
  • Sydney - December 16 at 4pm
  • London - 16 December at 05:00
  • Germany - December 16 at 6:00 AM

YouTube Escape2021 Chapter 2:

  • Los Angeles - December 16 at 09 p.m.
  • Indonesia - December 17 at 00:00 PM
  • New York City - December 16 at 12:00
  • Tokyo - December 17 at 02 p.m.
  • Sydney - December 17 at 4pm,
  • London - December 16 at 5 p.m.,
  • Germany - December 16 at 6 p.m.

YouTube Escape2021 Part 3:

  • Los Angeles - December 16 at 16 p.m.
  • Indonesia - December 17 at 07:00 PM
  • New York City - December 16 at 19:00
  • Tokyo - December 17 at 09 p.m.
  • Sydney - December 17 at 11pm
  • London - 17 December at 00:00
  • Germany - December 17 at 01:00 AM

The Escape2021 YouTube trailer can be viewed below or via the following link.

Where do you want to donate?

BRI - Saifullah (05680-10003-81533)

JAGO - Saifullah (1060-2675-3868)

BSI - Saifullah (0721-5491-550)
Found this article helpful? Let's support with donations. Click the red button.

Post a Comment

© Gratisun. All rights reserved. Developed by Saifullah.id